48 Delta Plus cases in 11 states; Kerala on the list, Center with warning


  • Delt Plus variant in 11 states.
  • More Cases Reported in Maharashtra
  • The Delta Plus variant has been confirmed in 12 countries.

New Delhi: The central government has reported that Delt Plus, a variant of the corona virus, has been reported in 11 states, including Kerala. So far, 48 cases have been confirmed in 11 states. The ICMR director said the Delta Plus variant, which has more expandability, should be stopped immediately. Balram Bhargava clarified.

Also Read:  Indian coronavirus: 30,773 more cases in the country, 309 deaths; Rs 80 crore vaccination - India reports 30,773 new covid cases 19 active cases 332,158 in past 24 hours

The Delta Plus variant has been confirmed in Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir and Karnataka. Maharashtra has the highest number of Kovid cases reported in the country with 20 Delta Plus cases and Tamil Nadu and Madhya Pradesh with 9 cases. In Kerala, three people have been diagnosed with the disease, according to a media report.

The Delta variant, which was first confirmed in the country last December, has been rolled out to 174 districts across the country in June. At the same time, the central government believes that the expansion of Delta Plus is local. Two cases were confirmed in Punjab and Gujarat and one in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Rajasthan, Karnataka, and Jammu and Kashmir. It is also suggested that these statements proceed with caution.

Also Read:  Mass demolition at the Union Ministry of Health; Health Minister Harshavardhan also resigned.

Control was strengthened in Maharashtra following the presence of the Delt Plus variant. It is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving office. The Delta Plus variant has been confirmed in 12 countries, including the United States.

Also Read:  Five-year-old girl dies in leopard attack

Related Articles

Back to top button