bhawanipur for the 2021 elections: crucial for Mamata and Trinamool; Counting begins in Bhavanipur, strong security – bhabanipur assembly constituency by election result and latest news in west bengal


  • Bhawanipur by-elections.
  • The counting of votes in the constituency has begun.
  • The vote counting will take place in 21 rounds.

Kolkata: The counting of votes has begun in Bhavanipur’s crucial by-election for the Trinamool Congress and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. The scrutiny began at 8 in the morning. The vote counting will take place in 21 rounds.

Mamata Banerjee needs the win if she wants to continue as CM. The Trinamool Congress believes that victory is assured. The party expects a majority of more than 50,000 votes. BJP candidate Priyanka Tibriwal and CPM’s Sreejib Biswas are in the fray. Congress had not presented a candidate in the constituency against Mamata in the event of a congressional-led alliance at the national level. Strong security has been established in the constituency in light of the possibility of clashes in the run-up to the vote count. Each hunting center is under strict security. No more than five people will be allowed to gather within 100 meters of the tally center. In addition to Bhawanipur, the results of the Samsarganj and Jangipur electoral districts will also be released today.

Also Read:  the yogi forbids liquor and meat: "The milk trade is enough"; മാംസ - മദ്യ വ്യാപാരം നിരോധി യോഗി - up cm yogi adityanath imposed a ban on the sale of liquor and meat in Mathura

Mamata Banerjee, who accepted the BJP’s challenge in the last assembly elections and ran in Nandigram, lost to BJP candidate and former confidant Suvendu Adhikari. Mamata Banerjee became the chief minister under the constitutional provision that non-members of the MLA can also be chief ministers. But the election in Bhavanipur came because he had to resign if he did not become a member of the assembly in six months. Mamata Banerjee is running for the post of Minister of Agriculture, Sobhan Dev MLA.

Also Read:  Bihar MLA: MLA wearing only underwear during train ride; The passengers protest; Finally explanation: bihar mla gopal mandal was seen wandering around in his underwear while riding a train

Mamata Banerjee, who took over as West Bengal’s chief minister on May 5, will have to resign if she does not become a member of the MLA by November 5. The Election Commission of India (ECI) decided to hold elections in Bhawanipur after West Bengal’s chief secretary said the situation would create a constitutional crisis. The Electoral Commission had previously said that the decision to hold by-elections in Bhawanipur was made at the request of the state government and as a constitutional requirement. In the May elections, Mamata Banerjee lost to Suvendu Adhikari of the BJP by 1,956 votes in Nandigram. The by-pass vote follows the resignation of TMC’s senior leader Sovandeb Chattopadhyay, who was the Bhawanipur MLA. Mamata Banerjee was an MLA from Bhawanipur in 2011 and 2016.

Also Read:  What is 'pogonotrophy'? What does Modi have to do with his beard?

Congress had previously declared that it would not run a candidate against Mamata Banerjee in the Bhawanipur by-elections. The decision comes when the national leadership of Congress is close to Mamata Banerjee before the general elections. Upon arriving in Delhi, Mamata met Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi. Mamata Banerjee had attended a virtual meeting with Sonia Gandhi last month.

The observation period was not in vain, the teacher made a statue of Gandhi from a newspaper

Related Articles

Back to top button