england world cup team: two superstars left out: england announces t20 world cup team – no ben stokes and jofra archer, england announces t20 world cup team 2021


  • Ben Stokes and Joffre Archer are absent
  • Owen will be directed by Morgan
  • England with high hopes

England, the ODI World Cup champions and T20 World Cup favorites, have announced their 15-man squad. The team led by Owen Morgan has no big surprises. The team had to omit two key players. Pacer Joffre Archer is injured. It was already clear that the star could not be considered.

Superstar Ben Stokes, who is out of cricket due to mental health issues, was also not included. Both were instrumental in England’s victory in the ODI World Cup. Both will not play in the IPL in the United Arab Emirates before the World Cup. Stokes and Archer play for the Rajasthan Royals, led by Sanju Samson.

Also Read:  Bumrah lost everything, changed his shirt and started playing; Finished when I realized the mistake!

In the T20 format, the powerful Englishmen José Butler and Jason Roy will be the team’s starters. ICC world number one David Malan and captain Owen Morgan will bolster the midfield. The all-rounder Moin Ali is likely to cement his team’s position. Moin has excelled in both hitting and bowling for the Chennai Super Kings in the IPL. The role of spinners is crucial in the World Cup in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. Leg spinner Adil Rashid will also be a challenge for the opposition. England also look forward to T20 specialists Liam Livingston and Chris Jordan. There are players in the English line-up like Johnny Bairstow who can win the game only if they are fit.

Also Read:  Aakash Chopra at IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra predicts IPL finalists and T20 World Cup semi-finalists - Former Indian cricketer aakash chopra names his four semi-finalists at icc t20 world cup 2021

England team of these

Owen Morgan (captain), Moin Ali, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jose Butler, Sam Karan, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingston, David Malan, Tim Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Wiley, Chris Vokes, Mark Wood.

India team announced for World Cup

Meanwhile, India’s selection for the World Cup was announced yesterday. India is considered a potential team alongside England. Former skipper MS Dhoni has been appointed advisor to the team led by Virat Kohli.

The Indian team consists of: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Kishan, Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Akshar Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Jaspreet Bumra, Kumar and Bhuvneshwar Mohammad Shami. While the World Cup is being held in the UAE, India has given five spinners a chance in the team. Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar are the reserve players.

Sanju Samson is not in the T20 World Cup team

Also Read:  england players ipl 20201: Three England superstars retire from IPL; Big setback for Hyderabad !!

Related Articles

Back to top button