India opens in defense; Kiwis score crossed 100


  • India to score better
  • Kiwis to sharpen the attack
  • India scored 146 on the second day

New Zealand won the draw and chose the field. On the stumps of the third day, New Zealand was 101 by two. India took both lands. Devon Conway scored 54 on 153 balls. Tom Latham was out 30 of 104 balls.

India leaves for 217

India was out by 217 in the first innings against New Zealand. Ajinkya Rahane is the team’s top scorer with 49 runs. Pacer Kyle Jamison, who took 5 wickets, was India’s biggest challenge. Neil Wagner and Trent Bolt took two wickets each. Ravindra Jadeja scored 15 of 53 balls.

Also Read:  ravi shastri: indian cricket team coach Ravi Shastri confirmed by Kovid - indian cricket team head coach ravi shastri tests positive for covid 19

Batting collapse for India

India lost Virat Kohli early on the third day. Kohli came back with 44 runs. Vice Captain Ajinkya Rahane (49) was captured but soon returned by Wagner. Rishabh, who scored just 4 runs, was quickly fired by Jamison. Ashwin and Jadeja then tried to increase the score, but Ashwin came back with 22 runs. At lunch, India was 211 times seven.

India seeks the best score

India aims for a good score on day three of the Test Championship final in Southampton, England. The Kiwis bowling lineup was well defended by India on the second day. Starters Shubhman Gill and Rohit Sharma were fired after crossing the 50 mark. In the current circumstances, even scoring 250 in the first innings would be a good score for India.

India resumes their hitting at 146 of 3. Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane are in the fold. Not a single ball could be thrown on the first day of the game due to the rain. The second day he had to stop earlier due to lack of light. On the third day, there were reports of light rain.

Also read: New Zealand made a big mistake; Shane Warne Says India Will Win If They Do That Much!

Besides Rohit and Gill, India also lost Cheteshwar Pujara.

Also Read:  If so, won't Sanju get a spot on the World Cup team? Only Harbhajan Singh's attack rate !!

Related Articles

Back to top button