New captain for Sri Lanka against India; The team for the series has been announced.


  • Dashun Shanaka is the new captain of Sri Lanka
  • Kushal Perera will not play due to injury
  • A team of 24 has been announced

Sri Lanka has announced a 24-man team for the series against India. Newcomer Kushal Perera will be replaced by off-roader Dashun Shanaka. Perera, the goalie-hitter, had to be ruled out due to a shoulder injury. Pacer Binura Fernando was also ruled out due to injury.

India and Sri Lanka will play three T20I and three ODI matches from July 18-28. This is Sri Lanka’s sixth captaincy in the past four years. Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga, Kushal Perera and Dimuth Karunaratne have recently captained Sri Lanka.

Also Read:  all time hated eleven: captain of Dhoni, 3 of India; Shakib Al Hasan announces ODI XI of all time

Read also: No Tendulkar! Two from India in this All Time Test XI; Richards is the hero!

The team includes veterans Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya D’Silva and Isiru Udana. Sri Lanka had previously suspended three senior players for violating the Kovid Bio Bubble in England. Vice-captain Kushal Mendis, goalkeeper Niroshan Dickwella and Dhanushka Gunathilaka are out of the team because of this. The Sri Lankan squad with three newcomers has been announced.

Also Read:  rajasthan royals vs royal challengers: Royals in crucial match today, RCB must also win, Sanju with changes - ipl 2021, rajasthan royals vs royal challengers bangalore match preview and xi predicted

Djokovic to compete in the Tokyo Olympics; The chances of a Golden Slam are active

Also Read:  What happens to the Indian team when Dravid is the coach? Trolls and cheers for Krunal !!

Related Articles

Back to top button