New Zealand is the first team to announce its World Cup squad, with two batters eliminated.

Stand out:

  • Kane Williamson to lead New Zealand in T20 World Cup
  • Ross Taylor and Colin D. Grandhome are out
  • Pakistan to send a different team to the Bangladesh series

New Zealand have announced their squad for the T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates starting in October. The 16-member team for the World Cup has been announced ahead of the next series against Pakistan and Bangladesh. With this, New Zealand became the first country to announce a World Cup team. New Zealand prepares for the World Cup after losing the ODI World Cup to England and winning the World Test Championship.

Also Read:  Rcb vs csk review: did Kohli lose the game? Dhoni's strategy is successful; Seventh consecutive defeat for RCB !!

Kane Williamson is New Zealand’s captain in the World Cup. Tim Southee will also be vice captain. The seasoned Ross Taylor, Colin D’Grandhome and Colin Monroe were not included in the team. The team for the World Cup will also visit India. Meanwhile, the New Zealand Cricket Board has decided to send different teams to Bangladesh and Pakistan. Tom Lata will be the captain of the team.

A 32-member team has been announced for the series against Bangladesh and Pakistan. The New Zealand Board has announced that it will give more prominence to the series of tests that will take place in India in November and December. Meanwhile, players playing in the IPL will be able to arrive in the United Arab Emirates in September. The assessment is that the IPL players will gain experience as the World Cup is held in the United Arab Emirates.

Also Read:  all-time hated eleven: Sehwag and Gilli starters, 4 from India; Former Australian cricketer announces ODI XI of all time

The New Zealand cricket team will be busy in the coming months. The team will play 5 T20 and 3 ODI in Bangladesh in early September. It will be followed by 5 T20 and 3 ODI in Pakistan. The series runs from September 17 to October 3. The series will be contested by a young team led by Tom Latham.

Also Read:  Will Shardul be the main pacemaker and superstar? Surprises awaiting in the England series !!

New Zealand team for the World Cup: Kane Williamson, Todd Asil, Trent Bolt, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Loki Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamison, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillies, Mitchell Santheim, Tim Milne.

Related Articles

Back to top button