No Tendulkar! Two from India in this All Time Test XI; Richards is the hero!

Test cricket was first introduced internationally. There are many players in world cricket who have made their mark by hitting and bowling. Picking an all-time XI from the crowd isn’t easy. Yahoo Cricket has announced the World Test XI, which includes some of the best test players in world cricket. Some legendary players, including Sachin Tendulkar, have not been included in the team.

These are the openers

Former England captain Alastair Cook is one of the team’s starters. He played 161 rounds from 2006 to 2018. Cook has scored 33 centuries, including 12,472 runs. Another starter is Sunil Gavaskar, also known as Little Master. Gavaskar is one of the best batsmen in Indian cricket.

Also Read:  How did Sanju get to the Rajasthan Royals? 'Dravid's question will never be forgotten in life' !!

Strong midfield

World cricket legend Don Bradman is at number three. Bradman has played 52 tests and scored 6,996 runs, including 29 centuries. The team is captained by Vivian Richards from the West Indies. No. 5 Rahul Dravid is India’s second player. Although Sachin Tendulkar was not there, Dravid was considered on the team.

Sangakkara is the gate keeper

Former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara has been named in All – Time XI as one of the best goalkeepers the world has ever seen. Sangakkara, who has played 134 rounds, has scored 12,400 runs. South African all-rounder Jack Kallis ranks seventh on the team. Aside from Tendulkar, legends such as Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, and Shane Warne were also not considered.

Also Read:  Will it rain on the fifth day? Fans, hoping for a miracle, started the New Zealand game

Also read: Who will play Sanju or Kishan against Sri Lanka? Kaif’s prediction is as follows !!

The bowling lineup is overwhelming

English pacemaker James Anderson and South African Dale Steyn are two of those still active in team cricket. West Indies legend Courtney Walsh is the team’s third mark. Sri Lanka’s Muttiah Muralitharan has been named to the team to overtake spinners Anil Kumble and Shane Warne.

Also Read:  That day he told Anushka that Kohli's decision was wrong: Shoaib Akhtar

Related Articles

Back to top button