rohit sharma: Great record waiting for Rohit at IPL; So far no Indian player has been able to !! – ipl 2021: rohit sharma to achieve milestone in mi vs csk match


  • Rohit to own the disc
  • The first match is between Mumbai and Chennai.
  • It will start at 7.30 pm in Dubai

A great record awaits Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma as the IPL resumes. The Mumbai Indians have won the most titles in the league. Despite leading the team five times, Rohit has led it. He also played a key role in the team’s hitting success.

Rohit holds the record that no other Indian player has ever achieved. If he hits three sixes in the game against Chennai, Rohit will become the first Indian batsman to reach 400 sixes in T20 cricket. So far, Rohit has reached a total of 397 sixes. The 34-year-old Rohit’s record may not have been beaten by any other Indian batsman in recent times.

Also Read:  What is the connection between biryani and bowling? Rashid Khan reveals the secrets of bowling

Behind Rohit is Suresh Raina of Chennai Super Kings. Raina has reached 324 sixes so far. Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli is third with 315 sixes. Chennai captain MS Dhoni has reached 303 six. Rohit Sharma is way ahead of them.

Rohit Sharma is the eighth highest scoring batsman in the T20 format in world cricket. West Indies hitter Chris Gayle tops the list. Pollard, Russell, McCullum, Watson, de Villiers and Aaron Finch are the other hitters above Rohit on the list.

Rohit has reached a total of 397 sixes and 224 sixes in the IPL alone. He has scored 173 sixes for the Mumbai Indians and 51 for the Deccan Chargers.

Also Read:  Avesh Khan: Gautam Gambhir has been declared the best bowler in the IPL. - ipl 2021 gambhir names Avesh Khan over Harshal Patel

The IPL begins

The Indian Premier League resumes in the United Arab Emirates and Oman after a five-month hiatus. The IPL stopped midway due to the Kovid crisis in the country. The BCCI later decided to move to the United Arab Emirates.

The first match will be between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. The five-time champion Mumbai is the defending champion. Mumbai currently ranks fourth in the points table. Chennai, led by MS Dhoni, has won the title three times. The team is currently second in the points table.

The Mumbai Indians are the strongest team in the United Arab Emirates. All six players on the Indian team for the T20 World Cup play for the Mumbai Indians. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishant Kishan were the best players in the UAE last season. The Mumbai Indians are also the leading team in the title race.

Who is next after Dhoni? The player is ready to lead Chennai

Also Read:  ashwin eoin morgan: Shane Warne - Shane warns against r ashwin

Related Articles

Back to top button