Second World Trials Championship; Tough rivals for India, reaching the final will not be easy!


  • India’s second World Trials Championship begins
  • Away matches with England, South Africa and Bangladesh
  • New Zealand, world champion, will play in India

London: India, runner-up, will not be able to reach the next final of the ICC World Trials Championship. India will face tough opponents. The nine test nations have six test series. Of these, three will take place in the country and three abroad. India has a series against New Zealand, Australia, England and South Africa in the second test.

Six series will be played over the next two years. India’s second game against England begins on August 4. Aside from England, India’s away series is against South Africa and Bangladesh. Australia, Sri Lanka and New Zealand will play in India. New Zealand will arrive in India in November this year. There are two games in the series. After that, India will go on a tour of South Africa later this year. The away series is against Bangladesh in November 2022.

Also Read:  What is the ICC's plan if the final is a draw? Gavaskar suggests

The four-game series against Sri Lanka will be played in February and March next year, following a tour of South Africa in December. India also played in the first Test against the West Indies. However, this is the second time that India has not played Pakistan.

Also Read:  Gayle smashes sixes to beat the West Indies in the T20 series

Also read: Messi will never be able to break these five Cristiano records!

The next series against England and Australia will be crucial for India. England plays five games. India will try to win two or three games. The ICC has changed the point system. The winner will receive 12 points, the tie 4 points and the tie 6 points.

Great reception for the Argentine team that returned home with the Copa América title

Also Read:  Insult Sri Lankan cricket? Ranatunga explains why India sends a second-tier team.

Related Articles

Back to top button