T20 World Cup Prize Money: Millions of T20 World Cup Champions ICC Announces Prize Money – ICC Announces Prize Money for T20 World Cup 2021


  • Rs 12 crore await World Cup winners
  • 6 million rupees for the team that loses in the World Cup final
  • 30 lakh for winning teams in Super 12 matches

Dubai: Just days before the start of the T20 World Cup, the ICC has announced the prize money for the World Cup teams. The prizes will be awarded to the winners, semifinalists and participating teams. The World Cup will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17. After the IPL final, the Indian team will also qualify for the World Cup.

$ 1.6 million awaits the crown winners. That is around Rs 12 crore. Those who lose in the final will win 6 million rupees. Teams that reach the semi-finals will receive 3 million rupees each. All teams that win Super 12 matches will receive a bonus amount. Each Super 12 winner will get around Rs 30 lakh. A total of Rs 42 million is allocated for all teams.

Also Read:  Sanju Samson: Sanju Samson - the captaincy has changed its approach, says sanju samson

The ICC pays a fixed amount to the winners and teams of the first round matches. The winners of this round will also receive around Rs 30 lakh. There are eight teams in the competition. The teams are Bangladesh, Ireland, Namibia, the Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and Sri Lanka. Four teams will advance to the Super 12 from the first round.

Also Read:  Umran Malik: Natarajan announces replacement for Sunrisers Hyderabad - ipl 2021 umran malik as replacement for t natarajan

Teams from Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and the West Indies have already qualified for the tournament. The first round matches will be played from October 17 and then the Super 12 matches from October 24. The ICC aims to generate huge advertising revenue from the World Cup. As part of this, there will be two timeouts of 2 minutes and 30 seconds in each match.

Also Read:  India National Team for the World Cup: India National Team for the World Cup announced: Big surprises; Dhawan out, R Ashwin in the squad - bcci announced that Virat Kohli leads the 2021 t20 world cup india team

Related Articles

Back to top button