Third T20 today: ‘Team C’ from India vs. Sri Lanka, Winning Series!

Stand out:

  • The third India-Sri Lanka T20 match will be played in Colombo on Thursday
  • Leading players will not play in the Indian team led by Dhawan
  • The team that wins the third match will win the T20 series

Colombo: The third and final match of the T20 series against Sri Lanka will be played on Thursday. The match will start at 8pm India time at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. India won the first T20 and Sri Lanka won the second. The team that wins the third game wins the series. India won the ODI series 2-1.

India ran out of key players in the second match as they had to follow Kovid’s protocol. India lost the match by four wickets. India will not have the services of all the players in the third match. Krunal Pandya has been replaced by eight players who have been in close contact with the star since Kovid’s 19. They will also not be able to play in the third game. India will line up the same team in the second match of the final.

Also Read:  csk vs kkr live score: IPL 2021: Fierce fight in the final; Kolkata batting against Kolkata - chennai super kings vs kolkata knight riders ipl 2021 final results updates live from dubai

Also read: Does Pandya no longer need to be an off-roader? Gavaskar suggested two players instead, one a surprise !!

Sri Lanka has been left out of the Indian team for the series. Recovering from the brink of defeat in the second game will boost the team’s confidence. Sri Lanka will have a slight advantage in the field where spinners can shine. There is also no possibility of a significant shakeup in the Sri Lankan team. This is a golden opportunity for Sri Lanka to bounce back from their defeat in the ODI series.

Also Read:  Sehwag warns Pakistan to hit Ashwin

Probability team

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson, Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Seini, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Zakaria, and Varun Chakraborty.

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka, Sadira Samaravikrama, Dhananjaya D’Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Vanidu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Isaru Udana, Danushmanda Chameera, Akhila Dhananjaya.

Indian athletes perform poorly at the Olympics; Rifle Association to Investigate

Also Read:  Waqar Younis: Controversial Comments After India-Pakistan Match; Tadiyuri Waqar Younis Apologizes! - Former Pakistan player Waqar Younis apologizes for his controversial statement.

Related Articles

Back to top button