What are the crucial changes to both teams as India faces Sri Lanka today to win the series? Possibility


  • The second ODI between India and Sri Lanka will be played on Tuesday
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar to be replaced by Navdeep Saini
  • Possibilities for Sri Lanka’s roster changes for the second ODI

Colombo: The second match of the ODI India-Sri Lanka series will be played on Tuesday. The match will start at 3pm Indian time at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The second ODI will be crucial for Sri Lanka, as India won the first match. India will be looking to repeat their brilliant victory in the first match and win the three-match series.

India prevailed in the first game of the series with young people. Although there are some concerns in bowling, the strength of the team in hitting will also help in the second game. From Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Kishan, Prithviraj Shah and Suryakumar Yadav all the way, India’s strength lies in its batting lineup. Kuldeep Yadav and Yusvendra Chahal need to excel in the field of support for effects. Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s lack of form is also a headache for India. It’s no wonder Navdeep Saini replaces Bhubaneswar.

Also Read:  From cillions on houses to bikes, here are Dhoni's most valuable assets

Also read: Sania and Bopanna face an Olympic medal against an association

It will not be easy for Sri Lanka, which is far behind India in bowling and batting, to come back. The strategy of using spinners to thwart India failed in the first match. The hosts may be forced to make one or two changes in the second match. Lahiru Kumara and Kusun Rajitha are likely to replace Isaru Udana. In the first match, Sri Lanka made a bowling mistake. The team is sure to have trouble in the second game to thwart India’s standard hitting.

Also Read:  India-Sri Lanka series crisis, time change; Sri Lanka's best team can't play !!

Probability team

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithviraj Shah, Ishant Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar / Navdeep Seini, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Zakaria.

Sri Lanka: Avish Fernando, Patum Nissanka, Minod Bhanuka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya D’Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Vanidu Hasaranga, Isaru Udana / Kusun Rajitha, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Akhila Dhananjaya.

Also Read:  Jadeja was caught red-handed throwing garbage and fined 5,000 rupees

Related Articles

Back to top button